Skip to content

Kayri – Gen 1:Chapter 6

June 13, 2010

It had been a long labour this time. When they finally said “it’s a girl!” my heart swelled so much I thought it would burst. And then the next contraction hit. In the end I was given three beautiful baby girls. Just a bit more than I’d bargained for.

Jade Gleam

Sapphire Sparkle

Ameythst Glitter

I had three girls now, and I couldn’t be happier. I knew it would be a big responsibility, but I loved my gorgeous girls so much.

I spent many happy hours in their room, just playing with them and giving them all the love a mother can.

Lemon was very busy, lately, with ghost attacks. A bunch of spirits were causing mayhem in Strawberry Day Spa, and he had been called in to sort it out.

While Lemon was out I had taken over teaching Topaz to walk. He was getting pretty good at it, too.

In what seemed like an impossibly short time, the triplets were toddlers.

Jade Gleam

Sapphire Sparkle

Amethyst Glitter

Amethyst was really enjoying the xylophone, and I joined in with her. She was almost my carbon copy, except she had my mom’s pale skin.

In this house it felt like birthdays didn’t stop coming. Before I knew it Topaz was growing into a kid. He wasn’t my little baby any longer 😦 .

Awww. His big gorgeous grey eyes were even bigger and cuter now!

We had a small party and just ate cake and talked. The girls were too little to have cake, so they just played with their toys and did what they pleased.

Since Topaz was a kid now he needed a bed, so we redecorated and moved all the toys into the living room, except for the peg box. Sapphire wouldn’t hear of it.

Speaking of Sapphire, she had a new favourite person. Topaz. Those two were practically glued at the hip.

I was so lucky. I had two handsome little boys and three gorgeous girls. I had a good job and a husband who loved me. My life was good.

But oh Berry how was I going to look after three toddlers?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. roxigirly permalink
    June 13, 2010 11:28 pm

    Yay!! She finally got her girl, even if she did get three! 8D

    • June 14, 2010 12:48 am

      Yeah but I was a little sad that none of them were purple. Ah well they’re all adorable anyway. My personal favourite is Amethyst. She looks the most like Kayri.

  2. italliansounds permalink
    June 14, 2010 2:25 am

    So no more kids huh? Aww, I really wanted to see a cute little purple baby… None the less, they are all adorable. I like Saphire Sparkle.

    • June 14, 2010 2:53 am

      One of the future gens will probably have purple skin. Its in their genetics, even if you cant see it in the gen 2 kids.

    • Alyssa permalink
      June 16, 2010 10:29 pm

      Awww that sucks. I decided I like Amethyst too. I didn’t notice her lighter skin at first. Amethyst is my favorite gem stone, and my birth stone. XD

  3. June 14, 2010 12:25 pm

    They are all so cute! And Sapphire and Amethyst are practically identical!

  4. June 14, 2010 3:42 pm

    great job, love all your legacies 🙂

  5. June 14, 2010 6:55 pm

    My favorite is Amethyst, not just because that’s my favorite stone… Can’t wait for the next chapter!

    • June 14, 2010 10:41 pm

      Unfortunately I may not get any more chapters out till Friday afternoon (Australian eastern standard time) cause I cant use the computer during the week (dont ask) but I’ll try my best. Thanks for all your support everyone.
      4boots: High five Amethyst is my fave 2!

  6. Berry permalink
    June 26, 2010 1:08 am

    awww Triplets. So fun. That last shot is absolutely adorable Cavity factor +100!

  7. August 10, 2010 11:40 pm

    Dang no more kids =O I wanted a military bada** named Onyx XD

Leave a comment